Data Science Committee

> français

Statistics is a pillar of data science. The Data Science Committee helps the statistical community move into a leadership role in data science collaborations. One of its responsibilities includes reaching out to other scientists involved in data science to bring awareness to the expertise that statisticians can offer. It also has a mandate to help provide information and mentorship to statistical scientists seeking data science funding.

Members of this committee are Paul McNicholas, McMaster University (Chair); Alexandre Bouchard-Côté, University of British Columbia; Jean-François Coeurjolly, Université du Québec à Montréal; Shirley Mills, Carleton University; Nancy Reid, University of Toronto; and Mu Zhu, University of Waterloo.

Comments are closed.